Showing posts with label People. Show all posts
Showing posts with label People. Show all posts

Friday, January 24, 2014

Controlling EQ

I must share something really interesting I learned today from a consultant who came to my office to talk about EQ.

I feel this is very important and I hope it gives us a thought on how to handle emotions in our everyday life. Of course, listening to the speakers make more sense than reading what I am sharing. But here just some little things I manage to jot down in my handphone to serve as a reminder to me and to my readers.

A lot of us talk about IQ but seldom people know that EQ is as important. It is about being smarter with our feelings. It is a fusion of logic and emotion. We have 'thinking brain' that spells out logic and 'feeling brain' that gives us all sorts of emotion.

Manage your emotion

We must be able to identify our emotion. There is no positive or negative emotion. All emotions are there because of a reason. Once we identify what kind of emotion comes out of play, we have to then understand it. Why do we have that emotion. And then manage it!

Identifying emotions will help you calm down. If you keep your emotions to yourself and thinking you can go to bed and sleep it off, studies prove that you are wrong! You can never forget that emotion by just sleeping. It will mountain up in your mind and that feeling will harbour in your head for the next 20 years. And sometimes you don't have to wait 20 years, give it one month, it will erupt. Then, when the heart and the mind cannot contain the emotion, you will start to say or act badly. And this, my dear readers, will affect people around you.

Emotions are contagious

Your emotions affect other people. When you are angry at something else, but you show it in front of everybody, that kinda mood will impact other people in the same room/house. You have no mood to talk, I have no mood to talk too. So this is bad. Relationships are at stake.

Navigate your feeling

Don't supress, but navigate it away. When emotion comes, deal with it. Do not disregard your emotion. Thoughts can't be controlled when it first come to your head, but feelings can. And feelings drive your action.

You can't live your life on auto pilot mode all the time. Then you wouldn't have a good outcome. What it means is that, you gotta handle your different mood differently.
For example if you are angry at someone for driving recklessly and almost knock your car. You gotta start to think positive. Give reasons for that person, explain to yourself. She might have needed to go to the toilet so badly. Or she may have an emergency at her daughter's school. Whatever, create a story for her. You will not be angry anymore after that.

See. You identify you are angry and the reason for that, then you navigate it away. You are calmer.

Emotional Hijacked

Do not let feelings take over your logic. When your 'feeling brain' takes over your 'thinking brain', you can't think logic anymore and you will not make good decisions. You will act crazily, hysterically, and after that hijack, you will not remember anymore what happened and why you did that. It is called 'Amygdala Hijack'.

Managing the hijack

Brain takes 6 seconds to release chemicals to the whole body. So when you feel so angry, force your brain to release chemical from the 'thinking brain'. How? Count sheeps (don't count just 10, something abnormal, like count until 59 or 78), spell your name backwards. Try to remember the day you gave birth. Then, you can control your feeling.

Managing other people's emotion

Simple. 'Empathy' is the word. Try to understand why this person is acting this way, Acknowledge that person is having an emotion at the moment, and try to tell her "I think maybe you need time on your own? I am here if you need me" It shows you know she is having problem, you acknowledge that, and you are always around.


Don't you think those are really good tips? I really believe in all these things, in fact, I have practiced some of it, but sometimes I refuse to control my anger, not because I can't, itu namanya ikut perasaan. You need to have a partner to share your feelings. So you build each other's emotions right.

Not just at work, but also at home.

Feelings stays forever. People always remember the way you make them feel. Your actions will give either good feeling or bad feeling to other people that will be remembered forever. So choose.

Sunday, October 9, 2011

Melayu, why you so like that?

I have been wanting to write about this issue but I never had the time to write. And it is something that is making me so sad when hearing these kind of issues. What's more hurtful is those involved are generally malays, my own race.

Buang anak dalam tong sampah (my opinion on this, read here)
Seks di luar tabi'i
Seks sumbang muhrim
Dera anak
Bunuh mak, bapak, atok, nenek dan sedara mara
Rogol adik-beradik, anak-beranak
Dadah sana sini
And the latest one, liwat own son yang berumur 23 HARI. Read here.

Tak payah la sebut tentang agama. Ini bukan soal tak cukup ajaran agama. Binatang yang takder agama pun sayang anak beranak. Bukan soal agama tapi soal bangsa. Bangsa melayu adalah bangsa yang paling lemah. Sad but true.

Kita banyak hidup mengaharapkan privilege bumiputra. Tanpa allocation for bumiputera mampu kah kita ke hadapan bertentangan dengan orang bukan bangsa kita? Di luar sana our leaders sibuk mempertahankan hak hak orang melayu, Tapi, kita berhak ke dapat kan hak hak tu? We rely on our leaders to fight for our rights, Do we really fight for it? Work our ass for it? No. We expect other people to work hard FOR you.

Sebab itu kita mundur. Sebab itu kita tak pernah maju. OK, off topic a bit.

Dalam dunia dadah, orang lain jadi kaya sebab jadi pusher (business), orang kita yang ambik dan membinasakan diri.
Dalam dunia pelacuran, orang lain jadi kaya sebab provide pompuan pompuan (business), orang kita yang dtg dan hire pompuan pompuan tu
Dalam dunia perniagaan in BIG corporations, konon dominated by malays because it is a malay business example like takaful insurance. Memang orang melayu yang banyak, tapi yang level bawah-bawah. But checkout the managerial levels? Semua bukan orang kita. I have seen enough.

Takaful insurance is something yang kita can take advantage of because we are muslims and we are more familiar with our own syariah rules. In my previous company that I worked with, the takaful experts are two non-muslims, semua bukan orang kita.

We never take the opportunities that we have. Sebab kita hanya duduk untuk tunggu hak kita sebagai orang melayu. Sambil tu kita buat aktiviti-aktiviti/ perkara-perkara yang terkutuk. Of coz la not ALL malays, but generally la. Melayu sangat synonim dengan perkataan-perkataan ni:

Malas
Dadah
Buang anak
Rogol
Dengki
Gossip

Kenapa melayu? Why you so like that?

(Eh Gossip tu saya pun suka. Saya kan Melayu? :p)
pic from: letmefindout.webs.com

Friday, May 28, 2010

Motosikal

You know why i hate motorcycles/motorcyclist so much? No offends but really, I was listening to the radio one morning and I heard this guy was telling on air that he will kick the car siapa yang tak bagi dia jalan.

I mean like who the hell you think you are? And he had the guts to say "bagi la kita yang naik motor ni jalan, bagi muka la sikit".. huh? Why should i? i pay road tax, i pay toll. Why should I give you way?

Yesterday, I was reviewing my client's claim file. One of the claims on car accident was from a customer who accidentally knocked a motocycle on NPE highway. And the motorcyclist sued the driver.



First of all, WTH a motorcycle doing on a FAST LANE of a highway???????

Ada hati nak saman orang.

Friday, March 5, 2010

Tai-Chi geng

My morning jogging will depend on my morning schedule in office. If I have nothing to rush in the morning, I will walk to padang MPSJ which will take me around an hour to reach back home. However, if my boss is coming in to my workplace, I will definitely have to leave early; hence I would just take a short half an hour jog at Padang USJ 4.


What is interesting at Padang USJ 4 is, it is filled with so many people doing a lot of other exercises. The most common is the tai chi group.

There is one group that do taichi with kipas. Another group with rope. Other group with pedang. Ada yang with ribbon. Dan banyak lagi. Tapi, ada satu group yang sangat menarik.

They do taichi with food in their hands.

YES.

The member of the group will bring food macam pot luck kinda thing, then they will share the food among themselves. Later, they will do taichi, with food in their hands.

Menarik bukan.

Wednesday, December 2, 2009

My first seminar

Was sent to attend a seminar called 'Financial Reporting for Insurance Business'.

Attended by some seniors/managers/directors from Big 4 accounting firms and high position personnel from big insurance company in Malaysia, being their CFO, CEO, Head of Finance and some senior executives.

Speakers were partners from Ernst & Young and PricewaterhouseCoopers, Head of Finance of Manulife and Bank Negara Malaysia representative.

This is not about the boring, unexciting topic discussed during the seminar.

But rather about some silly stupid dumb-ass who actually attended the seminar.

Imagine, in the ballroom full of some big shots from big well known companies and the people that attended that kind of seminars are supposed to be profesional people or at least act like one lah...

But SOME PEOPLE just refuse to silent his bloody phone. And the phone goes "I wanna make love na..na.. na..na.., I wanna make love na..na..na..na.."

Hah? want to make love in the middle of a seminar?

Oh, so inappropriate.

And it was not just once.. there was second time, third..fourth and fifth time throughout the day..

Oh, so rude!

Monday, October 5, 2009

OKU

Orang Kurang Upaya.

Pada namanya, kita sebagai manusia mesti ada rasa kasihan.

Tapi kenapa mesti mengeksploitasikan diri sendiri?

Mintak sedekah sana sini.

Orang kurang upaya ni, bukannya kurang segala tubuh badan. Sikit je.

Mungkin takder kaki, tapi masih ada mata, dan tangan.

Mungkin takder mata, tapi masih ada tangan dan kaki.

Mungkin takder tangan, tapi masih ada kaki.

Well, I personally know a person yang memang sejak dari lahir tak ada both hands. But he went to school like normal people, belajar macam biasa.

He writes, he eats, with his legs. Tuhan bagi flexibility to his legs, so he can do everything dengan kaki. Alhamdulillah, he managed to enroll himself as a law student in UiTM. Malah, dia masih ada kudrat untuk join MERCI ke Acheh dan memberi pulak bantuan kepada orang lain yang dikira lebih memerlukan.

Semua orang ada pendapat masing-masing.

Bagi saya, they should lead a normal life. Go to normal schools, Bergaul with normal people. Because selagi they are normal mentally, maksudnya mereka normal. But of course during exams, and their learning hours should be extended, and maybe the teachers should give some support whenever they need it. Tapi jangan sampai merendahkan diri sendiri dan minta dikasihani. Itu jalan mudah.

Tak salah kalau kita derma kepada OKU yang sedang berusaha. Jual barang, for example tissue packet. Kalau rasa nak bantu, beli lah tissue tu, kalau jual RM 1, bayar la RM 2. Takpe. Tapi yang berjalan ke hulu ke hilir bawa tong kosong dengan tongkat, kepit baby bawah ketiak mintak sedekah… itu tak patut.

Bayangkan, orang buta pun masih boleh menganyam tikar. Sebab Tuhan tu Maha Kuasa. Setiap orang ada cacat celanya, dan ada kemahiran masing-masing. Gunakan lah dengan sehabis baik. Gambar yang di atas ni, orang-orang buta sedang sailing. Sebab bagi mereka, mereka cacat penglihatan, tapi tangan dan kaki masih boleh digunakan.
God Bless.
Hari ni, ada pulak berita OKU ditangkap kerana merogol gadis bawah umur. Hmm.. bila nak mintak belas kasihan, tahu nak mengasingkan diri dari normal people, tak payah kerja sebab cacat, tak sama macam orang lain. Tapi, bila nafsu dah macam binatang, “saya hanya manusia biasa”.

Dekat KL Sentral, hari tu tengah ramai-ramai orang jalan tu, ada lah satu mamat OKU ni, konon mintak sedekah, tapi bermain dengan ‘anu’ nya kat situ. Aduhai...

Tak tahu nak kata.

Friday, October 2, 2009

Tackling Ops Sikap



(This video contains graphic scenes. Viewer discretion is advised)

After the Harsh Anti-Smoking Campaign, we should have another harsh reminder like this for Bad Malaysian Drivers.

Change comes from within, that is the kind of change we should strive for.

Sunday, August 30, 2009

Apa erti berjemaah



Garis-garis yang panjang menunjukkan saf yang didirikan.

Makcik A: Solat berdua bersama rakannya berada di 'saf' paling belakang sekali tanpa ingin mengisi baris-baris yang berlubang di depan, sebab nak duduk bawah kipas.

Makcik B dan Kanak-kanak D: Terbatuk-batuk dan selsema

Kanak-kanak C: Baring-baring semasa orang sedang solat sedangkan dia berada di dalam saf

Forgive me if I am not aware of the meaning of congregation prayers. Extracted from ‘Panduan Menunaikan Solat Berjemaah’.

Daripada Anas r.a: Nabi s.a.w berkata “Be close together and straighten your rows” – al Bukhari & Muslim

Anas also reported that the Prophet would say “ Make your rows straight for the straightening of the rows is part of the perfection of the congregation prayer” – Abu Daud

So the correct way of berjemaah is:

1. Forming straight lines or rows & not leaving gaps in it.
2. Setiap individu mestilah berdiri rapat dengan bahu menyentuh bahu saudara bersebelahan
3. Ruang kosong perlu diisikan sebelum membentuk saf yang baru
4. It is undesirable or makhruh for a person to stand alone in a single line
5. Formation of new saf should start from the centre, not corners of both sides.

Hadis dari Ibn Umar r.a, Nabi s.a.w bersabda, “Tegakkan saf-saf kalian dan rapatkan bahu-bahu kalian dan tutuplah celah-celah dan jangan kalian tinggalkan celah untuk syaitan

Bukan ke salah satu hikmah solat berjemaah ni untuk merapat kan silatu-rahim, membuktikan yang semua manusia adalah sama rata di sisi Allah tanpa mengira darjat? So with the gaps in the lines, the objective will not be achieved.

I appreciate the fact that as parents, we are concern about our children’s exposure kepada benda-benda yang baik. Alhamdulillah. Tapi, tolong lah considerate sikit, if you think you are taking child with you, and you know your child belum betul-betul solat, pergi lah pada saf yang belakang. How can you let your child stand and baring-baring in the middle of the saf? How selfish can you be? So I wonder, the saf tu sempurna atau tidak with the mom letting her young child stand in the middle, not even trying to follow the jemaah.

And please, memang kita seboleh-boleh nya nak grab sebanyak mana pahala yang ada masa bulan Ramadhan ni. Tapi kalau sakit, duduk la rumah. Jangan la selfish. Solat terawikh can be done at home. Can be performed without imam. So don’t put other people at risk. You know there are many kids and elder people (high risk category) performing their solat at the mosque.

And...kalau tujuan nak datang masjid dan nak solat bawah kipas, TOLONG BALIK RUMAH!

Friday, June 19, 2009

Dera lagi

Lagi-lagi cerita tentang pembantu didera majikan. Majikan tak bagi makan, tak bagi gaji berbulan-bulan..

BOSAN!

Takder ke cerita pasal majikan kasi pembantu holiday pergi US ke, kasi satu rumah banglow untuk pembantu dan keluarga ke, kasi sponsor anak pembantu study ke overseas ke.

TAKDER?

Came across a poll yang bertanya kan manakah yang lebih wajar untuk pembantu rumah. Bagi cuti seminggu sekali atau tak bagi cuti. Lebih kurang macam tu la soalannya…

Surprisingly, 85% opted for the latter. I wonder manakah perginya perikemanusiaan dalam diri orang-orang yang menggelarkan diri mereka ‘civilized people’.

Sedangkan big bosses in multinationals yang kerja hanya duduk sign documents pun perlukan cuti sekurang-kurangnya once a week.

Sedangkan auditors yang generally won’t be a surprise kalau kene kerja weekends, pun bising kalau tak dapat off on Sundays.

Sedangkan office boy yang kerja duduk office main facebook pun perlukan cuti dua hari seminggu.

Inikan pembatu rumah yang kerja naik tangga turun tangga, cuci toilet, masak, basuh baju, tak diberi cuti walaupun selang seminggu?

Tak bagi gaji, walaupun mereka kerja UNTUK DAPAT GAJI.

Tak bagi makan, walaupun mereka makan UNTUK BUAT KERJA RUMAH.

Tak bagi pakai handphone, takut menggatal and cari boyfriend, walaupun mereka adalah INSAN BIASA yang perlukan teman hidup. Sedangkan ANJING pun perlukan pasangan.

You don’t have to take them as family.

But they are definitely NOT A SLAVE.

Sunday, March 29, 2009

Why can't I

Recently, changed my caller ringtone from Lady Ga-Ga to 4 new songs.

1. Taylor Swift – Love Story
2. Rossa and Pasha – Terlanjur cinta
3. Wang Lee Hom – Jiao Ben
4. Mista Gee – Honey Girl (Indian song)

And I’ve received complaints about it from my callers.

“Weh, ko dah convert ker?”
“Apehal ko pakai lagu cina nih?”
“Sejak bila ko minat lagu india nih?”
“Aku ingat salah nombor”


YaddaYaddaYadda...

Yes, I’ve constantly received few missed calls from the same caller in a short time interval. Maybe they thought they called the wrong number, so they called again.

The question is…… Why can’t I?

Why can’t I put an Indian song or a Chinese song? Why does it sound so wrong for a Malay to put an Indian song on? We are not American but it doesn’t feel odd having an English song on or a stupid Italian Latino song for that matter?

Why does a Malay is obliged to put a malay song or an english song?
Why does a Chinese will only feel gratified with a Chinese song?
Why does an Indian is only compelled with an Indian song?

Are we not Malaysian? I don’t have to convert to be able to subscribe to a non-malay song.

Why can’t I be Malaysian? Why can’t you do the same?

Tuesday, March 17, 2009

Harta anak yatim

When I was in school learning about ‘makan harta anak yatim’, I found topic very odd. It sounded implausible. I could not imagine someone walk to a poor wandering child who is trying to find a single soul with humanity who would readily, donating a coin or two into the small container, and that someone would just take all the money from the container that belongs to the kid. I could not envisage a person could just steal money from a parentless kid. So how this ‘makan harta anak yatim’ did come about? Who came out with the hokum anyway?

Over the years I come to realize that this phrase is not literally what it means. They don’t just go to an orphan and just steal their money.

It can simply happen by the way of inheritance allocation. If the way the bequest is being distributed wrongly and when a person is taking more that what is he entitled to, he is also falling into the category of ‘makan harta anak yatim’. Where in real fact, taking more means taking the rights of his other siblings who are considered orphans at this stage. Orphans are not just parentless small children. Parentless adults are also orphans.

In another situation, which happens to a very close friend of mine is also demonstrating this tiny phrase.

Her aunt married an Indonesian and became his second wife here in Malaysia, of course with the agreement of the first wife. He was initially an ustaz, who were teaching Qur’an to my friend and her sibling and other cousins. He married her aunt and she gave birth to a beautiful son after 2 years of marriage.

When the boy was 2 years old, his mother was diagnosed of cancer. She passed away a year after and left him nothing else but RM1,400 monthly from her EPF to her son, which RM 700 to be kept for the child until he grows up and the rest is for her husband to be used for the kid’s welfare.

Human is human, and who would not want free money coming in every month without having to work? The stupid guy has stopped working fulltime even when his wife was still around, working. But now he quit his job for good and he lives with the monthly RM 1,400 he earns every month and now he married another girl already. He lives his life with the money his late wife left for his son.

That is also ‘makan harta anak yatim’. Whenever I hear this story about him, I feel like strangling him to death. How can a father does this to his own son?

One day, my friend brought this small kid to meet up with his other little cousins. So they were playing around, and one little boy came up to this poor boy and taught him how to use a gun.

Kamu ambik pistol ni, pegang macam ni, lepas tu kamu tembak bapak kamu

Even a small kid understands the whole bloody situation.

Saturday, September 13, 2008

Unsatisfied

For a person like me who has difficulties in waking up in the morning for classes and having to take at least 45 minutes to get ready, believe me I am never able to be on time for my 9 o’clock classes. I will reach my school around 10 past 9 and I have to park at the open space opposite my college that will take me another 10 minutes to arrive at my class. Walking towards my class, passing by students that attended their 8 o’clock classes, pergghh I tell you… it never fail to struck my head “Diorang ni tak mandi ker pagi-pagi?” Please la don’t tell me that you had your shower before you sleep at midnight and waking at 7, you still have the smell of your shower gel. Please don’t tell me that you didn’t sweat while sleeping. Totally unacceptable!

And every morning I will pass by sekumpulan pelajar-pelajar dari Afrika Selatan yang datang ke kolej menaiki bas sekolah berwarna kuning. Mereka berpakaian sungguh cantik macam nak pergi clubbing di hujung minggu. Berbanding dengan saya yang pakai jeans dan baby-T bersama spec dan selipar Crocs..sungguh berbeza. Yang perempuan sangat wangi bau mereka, mungkin perfume yang mereka pakai. Yang lelaki…aduhai… macam berlari 10km hari-hari tapi tak mandi selama seminggu.

On another occasion, I havn’t been to masjid for terawikh since I came back from the UK. So this time around, I try to make an effort to go if I don’t have any buka puasa invitation and most importantly..if perut tak kembung akibat makan buka terlalu banyak. To my surprise, banya jugak orang melayu yang selfish, and quoting what Ali used to say “These selfish people proudly call themselves muslims”.

I don’t see how taking their kids along to the masjid will help them kusyu’ in their prayers. And just how selfish can they be when these kids happily running around and playing hide and seek behind those who are performing prayers. So they also make other people tak kusyu’. And I really get annoyed with the mothers that bring their children that hisap susu dalam botol especially when the susu tumpah atas sejadah or worse, on other people’s telekung. Why do they let their children membotol and run around? And…the kids are very noisy, God I can’t stand them! Not only are they shouting all over the place, they even drumming things at the back using tong and baldi. Feel like killing their mothers!

To mothers that bring their children to the masjid to teach them how to pray, I appreciate the effort to educate their daughters in their early years, but wouldn’t it be more appropriate to be at the back ‘saf’ rather than sitting at the front and let the child that doesn’t even know how to read Fatihah to stand in between ‘saf’?

And I was bowled over some women that actually performing prayers in their individual sejadah, like literally one person in one sejadah and they say they are performing jama’ah? What I learned back then in school is that during jama’ah, you have to stand between shoulder to shoulder so that signifies perpaduan mengerjakan solat. If you want to pray sorang-sorang, might as well pray at home alone. Save sikit space kat masjid…

Thursday, January 31, 2008

In Memory...Dalam Kenangan


8 months ago our country loss one of its most brilliant but not so influential (according to some drama kings and queens presently) Judge this country has ever had. And in conjunction with this a memorial will be held at Dewan Tunku Canselor, University of Malaya at 1600. It will be chaired by Vice-Chancellor, University of Malaya, Datuk Rafiah Salim. The Regent of Perak, Raja Dr Nazrin Shah who is also the University's Pro-Chancellor and his consort, Tuanku Zara are also scheduled to attend. The great man I am refering to is the late Rt Hon Mr Justice Tan Sri Abdul Malek Ahmad.

Tan Sri Abdul Malek was born in Singapore on July 28,1944. He got his early education at the McNair school and secondary education at the Raffles Institution in Singapore. Qualified as a barrister-at-law, he read law at the Inner Temple, London and was called to the English Bar in November 1965.

He had served in various judicial posts including as a Magistrate, Deputy Public Prosecution, President Sessions Court, Senior President Sessions Court and Deputy Parliamentary Draftsmen before he became the Parliamentary draftsmen in 1982-1984. He held all these positions before the age of 40.

At 40, Allahyarham Tan Sri Malek was elevated to the High Court Bench in early 1985. He served as a High Court Judge in various states including Kelantan, Perak and Kuala Lumpur. In 1995 he was elevated as a Court of Appeal Judge. And in 1999, he was appointed to the Federal Court. And in 2004, he was appointed President of the Court of Appeal. The Malaysian Bar Council had this to say in their welcoming speech about this great Judge.

“Justice Malek Ahmad has in his many years on the Bench demonstrated the right judicial qualities and temperament. He has exhibited judicial independence and integrity, and enjoys widespread respect from the Bar and those who are familiar with the functioning of the judiciary in Malaysia. His proven ability, reputation, standing, seniority and experience (all of which are criteria which the Bar consistently advocates to be relevant to judicial appointments and promotions) make him well suited for this important position. It remains for him in the years to come to draw on these qualities in introducing the necessary changes and improvements to the system in a way that will restore public confidence in the judiciary. This appointment augurs well for the future of the judicial system in Malaysia."

In 2005, he made history being the first and only Malaysian to be appointed an Honorary Overseas Bencher of the Honourable Society of the Inner Temple, London.

This man had battled brain cancer for 6 months with his whole family by his side every moment until he passed away. He leaves behind a loving and caring woman, wife and mother, Puan Sri Roziah Sheikh Mohamed and six children: Farhan, Farhana, Fatin, Farina, Farisa, and Faiqah. He was a friendly and very wise man. His arguments and decision making were always very accurate and left very little room for error or criticisms. He was a family man who loves his family very much. He enjoyed swimming and bowling with his family. He even cleans the dishes after dinner. He leaves behind a very proud family. His whole family is proud of him, not only of what he has done in his line of duty, but as a human being a great human being. His fight against cancer was inevitable and we all wishes him peace and happiness in the afterlife InsyaAllah.

You will be missed...
May Peace be on your Soul
Amin.

Thursday, January 17, 2008

Peaceful Retirement...

Politics is like football...to be remembered in a good way for a long time you must retire at your peak. But neither politicians nor footballers retire at their prime. But more often than not, footballers get to retire in peace and with a lot of money depending on how good you are. If you are playing in the M league or some S league you can consider applying for other jobs once you retire simply because you need to work to earn money for the rest of your life.

In most countries including our country, politicians tend to stick to their 'playing field' as long as they can. Maybe because most of them have this mentality of 'I scratch your back and you shall do the same' attitude. But the moment that perception is put into practice politicians are derailed from their ultimate task which is to serve the citizen to its priority interests. They rather have discussions of who has a better handicap in golf, who can own big cars and houses with their 'paycheck' and most importantly how do they do it.

It is as good as being a footballer who accept bribes or selling games. Even those footballers are not getting any favouritsm among loyal avid fans. Politicians should have been removed long ago if they are caught exercising illegal acts or practices. Ministerial Responsibility hardly exist in this country. It seems to exist only if you are caught on camera having a jolly 'good time'.

think of it from a practical and logic point of view. Politicians who have caused dissatisfaction and
played mind games and tricks to trick the public should kiss their happy and relaxed retirement goodbye. Bid farewell too it. Bear this in mind...the higher post a politician held before he stepped down, he might have to spend his festive seasons in hospitals and as soon as you are declared healthy you'll probably be called by the law enforcers or a Commission to testify about every possible mistakes that you have done and wrong decisions you have made.

moral of the story is to retire at your prime and never look back. Or better still only be a politician if you are truly capable of filling in those shoes. It is really sad to see quite a number of MPs in parliament are jeorpadising this country's potential.

Wednesday, January 16, 2008

Ultimate prank

it was in the newspaper today that a 16 year old boy was arrested for an alleged blackmail through text messages towards the parents of the missing girl sharlinie.

what a stupid way to do it. if you intend to pull someone's leg or horseplay do it in a small scale and make sure you don't end up being arrested you stupid fool. serves you right. have a nice time being detained. if you are not...you should be.

for parents...please take good care of your children. if you think you are not capable of handling them, get assistance maid etc..if you think you fall under incompetent parents category practice safe sex and use a condom and better still don't get pregnant. you'll become a public nuisance if you can't even handle your own child. no one else is in a better position to look after your own kid.
it should have been a lesson based on previous cases. it is truly a shame thing that things like this keep on happening.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...