And it has also been 3 weeks since my mummy starts to go her head around the kitchen.
So last night, I thought of helping out a bit with dinner, since I am not working. I said I’d cook.
Ehem..ehemm.. jangan happy cepat sangat.
Three types of dishes.
Ketam sweet n sour. This is supposed to be the easiest dish, but I’ve always failed on this. So my mom had to repair it to make it more red-dish. (Initially it was very pale looking ketam..Tapi sedap! Chewah).
Kari telur. I did it differently this time. I added some ikan bilis bertumbuk and tumis together with the other bahan tumis. It’s my aunt’s recipe.
Sayur (tak tahu la apa nama dia) tumis with mushroom and oyster.
Started to kupas-kupas bawang at 6pm. Finished cooking at 8.50pm. O.MG. Can I justify here? I tumbuk semua bawang ok. Not justifiable enough? Ketam 8 ekor, banyak tu.. dapur sangat kecik. Masak sorang-sorang. Masa bergerak dengan pantas. Badan gemok susah nak bergerak laju-laju. Dah lama tak masak. Justifiable, No?
After finished cooking, I though happily that I can hidang the lauk already to my hungry father who didn’t have lunch.
Baru nak hidang, tetiba teringat that I didn’t cook the rice. HALAMAKKK..!!!! Sorry dad! :p
We ended up eating dinner like hungry lion (singa lapo) at 9.30pm. My dad cakap “Huh, nasib baik sedap”. :p
Happy..Nasi dan lauk semua habis licin. (Tak tahu lah sebab lapar ke sedap)
After eating, I think my dad was trying to warn me not to cook lagi sebab tak rela nak tunggu lama sangat agaknya. He said “Esok dinner kita makan chapatti beli dekat FAM”
Haihh, lebih rela makan chapatti nampaknya.