Showing posts with label Activity. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Activity. Show all posts

Wednesday, December 25, 2013

Bahayanya Wanita, the theatre show

I watched this with my girlfriends last Monday. Of course my dear husband will not let himself seen in such play show. I thought the ticket price was ok as compared to the show on arwah Mokhtar Dahari few months back. 

I shall not spoil you who have not gone watched the show. That is not really a world class kinda show. Type of show that would be enjoyable for those who knows Zizan's kinda joke. If you watch Maharaja Lawak or Lawak ke Der, and you like them, maybe you'd like this show. 

I like the storyline, the actors are good, and the props are beautiful. I just don't like the fact that the actors are miming, the songs in the play are generally the songs that are already in the market, not made for the play, well of course they just change the lyrics. And I dont like when some of the actors dont even try to remember the lyrics especially Zizan and Nora Danish. Zizan siap pakai suara orang lain lagi, but of course that is not so bad la. But the least they can do is, while miming tu, tunjuk la macam tengah nyanyi betul, ni tak... suara macam jerit, muka rilek je, nampak giler dubbing. which is kinda boo la.

However, I think Erra sang live. Agaknya laa... and kudos tu Nora Danish although I think she didnt sing live, but the she used her own voice i think.

Baju mereka... sangat cantik-cantik. Maybe because they are sponsored by famous designers like Hatta Dolmat la and ntah sapa lagi. So it was all nice.

Erma Fatimah was kinda hot in this show. Nampak kurus. And the ladies, Erra, Nora and Umie were damn hottie. Bawak watak masing masing dengan sempurna.

Basically cerita ni ada pengajaran untuk both gender. The men should realise yang wanita ni memang bahaya. Especially bila mereka bergabung. Jangan main-main, and harus ikhlas dengan setiap wanita yang dinikahi. To the women, suami ni kene jaga. Kita silap sikit je, senang aje dia cari lain. And we must know what they really need....love.

With Dyla, Noli, Ashik, Asma and Myra
    

Sunday, November 14, 2010

First Paintball

I may have talked about this paintball in my FB and twitter a number of time. It is quite obvious that it was my first time. I was very excited about it. Scared at the same time. Because people said it is painful if you get shot. But, hey.. how much painful can it be?

This is how the bullet looks like. Small, eh?

I went ahead with the plan that was organised by my staff. At that point in time, I hope no one had personal issue with me at work. hehe.. mesti la takut kene shoot. I invited Ali along, konon-konon to be in my team, to protect me. But mana tahu he prefers to be in the opposite team to shoot me. Cheh!!

The first 30 minutes, they gave us a profesional coaching. The most important thing is DO NOT open your mask while you are in the field.


After the coaching, some started to warm up. You must warm up. Don't just think that it is just like some lari-lari nyorok-nyorok game. It IS a sports game.


If you don't warm up, you'll be like me today! I feel like I just ran a 10k run yesterday. All muscles are aching and I couldn't go to aerobics today because I can't even walk properly.

Oh, yeay!! the girls were given free vests to protect the pretty body :)

Before we started, we have to strategize first. Like in the army. The objective of the game is to eliminate the opponent team.



HEADSHOTS!!

Me

Ali

Below, is what they call the Dead Box. You are sent there when you get shot.



SOMETIMES, your team member will accidentally/purposely shoot you from the back or from the side. haha.. Please settle any personal issues before you play the game :p


But that's what they said, No pain, No Gain.


Young kids. I was the oldest in the team. Thanks to Ali. I wasn't alone. :)



ENJOYED SO MUCH!

Padang Astaka PJ, near Tun Hussein Onn Eye specialists centre. RM60 for 200 bullets. Definitely cheap. And they have night field battle too. So you can gather up with your colleagues and play after work.

After the game, Ali and myself went to have our lunch at Lotus, PJ.


The subject matter is not Ali. Look at the uncle at the back. He was eating nasi with his hands. That does not happen always. My chinese friends are struggling like hell to eat with their hands. This is awesome.

Picture courtesy: Syed Jefrizil



Saturday, March 20, 2010

Hiking up Broga

One of the things that I have been excited about doing is hiking up to the peak of Broga Hill. I don’t know why but it sounded interesting. The idea is to catch the sunrise.


I didn’t know how hiking feels like. I am not really an adventurous person. Although I do like the idea of doing extreme sports, but I just don’t think my body fits this kind of sports so I have always been giving excuses to wait until I shed some weight. But that time, never came.

So last week, I just went ahead with it. I was the most excited person in the team. But deep down I was scared. They were making jokes about a fat guy climbing up the hill. If he slips, he will be rolling down the hill and will cause deforestation. It was a joke, but I was really scared it might happen to me. Not deforestation, of course. But the thought of rolling down the hill.

However, I was already halfway to Semenyih and I couldn’t turn back. We reached there almost 6am. It was still dark, but it was considered late. We knew that we would not make it for the sunrise as it generally takes you about 45 minutes to get to the first peak.

I didn’t expect to see so many people, so many cars parking by the roadside. We started walking up. I didn’t bring any bags with me, was afraid of adding more weight to my body. I just brought torchlight to lead my way up. It was really dark, and all I could see was my own footsteps.

Lesson I have never really learnt, is to have light breakfast before I do sports in the morning. People normally don’t eat, but I have to. Otherwise, when I am tired I will start throwing up like trying to get something out from my empty stomach. And yes it happened halfway up the hill. I stopped few times because I was so tired. My mistake again, I was walking behind a really tough guy that does not know the word TIRED. I tried to follow his pace. I didn’t want people to queue behind my back. Plus some Chinese fella started to yell at the back in Chinese, which meant something like “faster, after you can’t see the sunrise”. So I was damn pressured. Haha..

Penat giler.

There were one or two spots that you have to pull yourself up with the help of ropes and trees as they were slippery and steep. I couldn’t really stabilize myself. Because it was steep, instead of walking up the hill, I was literally crawling up to prevent myself from stumble. My biggest worry was, how the hell am I going to go down later.

There were four peaks, not many people know the last one. Some only settled at the third peak, as it was the most beautiful stop with exquisite scenery. The best spot to see the sun rise. We stopped there a little while to take photos. It was very breezy, and unfortunately it was cloudy, so couldn’t really see the sun. Nevertheless, the sceneries were so breathtakingly beautiful.

First peak

Second peak



Third peak







To go up the fourth peak was quite challenging, at least for me. Only one person can climb up or down at one time and you must use the rope to carry yourself up. Never in my life would I imagine myself being so adventurous, pulling myself up with the rope but of course with the help of the boys.

The last peak was nothing, really. Just a signboard saying that you have reached the peak. Nothing great about the scenery, just full of rocks and big trees.







Surprisingly, opposite from what others feel, going down the hill was much simpler than going up. Maybe because I could see my steps clearly and I could gauge how high and how steep was from one step to another. The parts where I had to use ropes when climbing up, I just hopped down or slide myself without having to use the rope. This time, I was really running down the hill.





Must try at least once.

Another good form of exercise, I believe.

Sunday, February 21, 2010

Bootcamp

A friend of mine, Nyna who is a very active member of the Original Bootcamp (OBC) has always invited me to join the introduction programme, well they call it Bring-A-Friend-Day, and it’s free. Unfortunately, it’s on Friday morning at Padang Merbok, KL. I really think it’s very inconvenient for me to go and there’s no shower place, hence I can’t be possibly going there at 5.30am and the next hour running back home in Subang Jaya to shower and go back to KL for work. It’s just not convenient. So I have never accepted the offer.

However, last week, Ali told me that a friend of his, Sarep together with his girl, Fariza are also members of the OBC. But they join the one in PJ and their introduction session was Saturday (yesterday). So I agreed to join. Was excited. Everyone thought it was more like hot-hot-chicken shit kinda thing. Even I thought so.

But, there I was at Padang Utara, PJ, at 5.30am.

Warming up was like jogging back and forth for few meters. Lesson learnt: Don’t stand anywhere near Ali. When he ran at my back he told me to go faster. When he was running in front of me, he left gaps like 3 obese people pun can fill in. Heheh..
The activities yesterday was more focused on the strength of your muscles. They were all good, but for a beginner like me……. SAKIT, BEB!!!

The gist is, not to stop until they tell you to do so. Keep on doing it even at a slow pace. If they see you walking when you are supposed to run or stop doing something you are supposed to do, it adds up to the number of rounds you have to run and your activity will take longer. I can’t really describe the activities, I don’t really know the names of the exercises and…I didn’t do them properly pun. Haha..:D But, it was fun. Macam team building kinda thing but more to military exposure. FUN+PAINFUL.

I felt like I was in the Biggest Loser Asia. Except that the trainers are better looking. Hehe..
So after that….McDonald. [Ni la masalah kita. Exercise gila-gila, pastu breakfast nasi lemak, McD, roti canai…:p]




So this is how some of my runner friends get their stamina... you have to be committed, enjoy the early morning breeze, muds on the ground, enjoy looking at cute instructors, baru boleh ada motivation to join OBC.. hehe otherwise.. tidur je laaa.. :p
If you ask me if I were to do it again...my answer would be, YES. But three times a week? NO-NO-NO-NO-NO. I will only join once a month bring-s friend-day if allowed. hehe.. :)

Wednesday, July 9, 2008

Wet Barbecue

Last week (03/07/08) Azman, Ikhwan and I went to Sg Chongkak to treat ourselves with the greeneries, cooling surroundings, the river and some food galore.

We were there by 1030 and were probably one of the first few that day. As soon as we reach our point to settle down, we wasted no time in preparing the grill and charcoal.

The firestarter Azman brought made us laugh. It is called COCKBRAND. And the chiller box he brought with him is labeled LITTLE PLAYMATE



Halfway grilling the giant chicken breasts it started raining heavily. We continued anyway with some shelter and ate in the rain. It was very chilly since we were all drenched with rain.


The chefmaster preparing the meal;




Ikhwan playing with COCK brand fire starter;





6 Giant chicken breasts:




Me making sure the chicken is not burnt:




World's largest and hardest lamb chop:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...