Friday, June 27, 2014
Ready for the second one?
So now, the news is...... I am 8 weeks pregnant. Alhamdulillah....syukur!! My Iris is now 1 year and 6 months old. She will be 2y 2m when we see our baby, insyaAllah on 6 February 2015.
Ready or not, it's already in here, babeh!
One thing that I have to do which I am still not ready to do so is.......stop breastfeeding my toddler. Oh my god. Every GP/doctor I see tell me to stop breastfeed instantly. Breastfeeding gives a different hormone and reduces the pregnancy hormone which can cause miscarriage. But of course you hear some people are able to nurse their toddlers throughout the pregnancy period and some even manage to tandem nurse their babies together. But my GP said...it's a risk you are taking. It's individual, some can make it, some cant. And why should I take the risk when my toddler is already more than 1 year and big enough to take the formula milk. That's her argument.
But my argument is.......I just cant stop her.
The question is, am I able to wean my Iris off that easily? Of course not. Although we have been wanting to get pregnant, honestly, we didn't try hard enough to make sure we get pregnant. Cakap je nak tapi tak pernah cuba pun. It's kind of unexpected actually. So of course I never thought about weaning off so soon.
It breaks my heart when my gynae told me to stop breasfeed. And it breaks my heart to see my daughter cries when I refuse to open my shirt for her.
Semoga Allah permudahkan this new journey for me and my babies. Ameen..
Thursday, October 24, 2013
Indonesian maids tak kenang budi
Monday, October 31, 2011
R.I.P Nayla Blue
We adopted Nayla (was formerly known as Sprite) from someone together with her sister Emily Blue (then Coke).
Emily died not very long after we adopted them. Tapi sempat la jugak Emily gave birth to some kittens that were given away after that. Tapi Nayla lived for so long after given birth twice, I think.
Nayla was a very lovable cat. She was very loving, she loved being around people, She would lick you, grab your finger and lick it, she would sit near you. She loved everyone that calls her name, that is why she was a lovable cat. Everyone loves her, including the new family member, my husband.
Few months back, she fell sick. Some virus attacked her organs one by one. However, she was still eating very well. So that's why the vet said there's no reason for us to put her to sleep. Because she was eating and she wasn't in pain.
But the vet said that there's nothing else we could do to help her. She was 11 years old, she was very very old, there is no point doing any surgery or whatnot. Just leave her and let the virus attacked the organs one by one until she die. That was exactly what the vet said. But my mom tak puas hati, went and get second opinion from another vet.
That new vet gave her some medicine and soon, dia nampak macam sangat sihat. She was clean, mata tak banyak taik mata.. macam kucing yang tak sakit. So we thought that she was getting better.
Not long after that, on 28/10/11, she was nowhere to be traced during the day. So my maid didnt manage to catch her to put her to the cage to sleep. Late at night when my husband and I were walking to the stairs, we heard her crying very loud like she was in pain. She was under the dining table. I tried to carry her, but she was struggling like her stomach was really in pain, so I let her go. I knew instantly that she was gonna die the next day (Pets will not want their owner to see them die)
She didnt come to me like she normally did. When you call her, she would run away and go hide at the back of fridge, or under the car, and she didn't even look at us when we called for her. So mom said, she willl take Nayla to the vet again the next day.
29/10/11, husband was in the car waiting for me to get ready and we were supposed to go visit our dear niece at Seri Kembangan. Hubby was in the car waiting for quite sometime with the engine on. Normally cat kan lari when the engine is on? When I came down, I immediately went inside the car without checking under the car ada tak cats.
Hubby reversed the car, looked at his right side to close the gate, and there was Nayla lying on the floor with blood from her face, struggling her last breath. I was crazy shouting around calling for my parents to come down. That was my first time ever seeing a cat die in front of me.
I don't know if we did run onto her, but one thing for sure, we didnt hear anything or didnt feel bumpy like we would have felt if we were to hit her. And muka dia tak lenyek pon, I cannot imagined how it happened. If we really did run onto her it was my fault for not checking out for cats before hubby reversed the car. :( :(
Everybody said that she was gonna die after all, dia menyerah diri untuk dilanggar so that she dies, so that we wont try to save her lagi, maybe she didnt want to live, she lived long enough...11 years of life is like 77 years old in human age.
I believe that she chose me for a reason. She chose me to run onto her, so that I'll remember her for the rest of my life because of the guilt. Maybe she loved hubby so much that she chose to die in front of hubby's eyes and let hubby tanam dia.
Nayla Blue, no other cats act like you. The way you answer when people call your name, like you understand what people say... you'll always be that smart cat in everyone's heart. I love you. Rest in Peace.
Wednesday, December 22, 2010
Break-in
Nowadays, people don't wait until midnight or during the quiet night to break into houses. It can happen in the broad daylight, and even when there are neighbours around. There was once when my aunt was watering her plants outside her house, she saw a man whom was using saw blades trying to cut through a neighbour's front door. She did not do anything, thinking that the man was helping out with renovation.
Another case I know, the buglar was in a house for three days, siap masak maggie dalam rumah tu, and NO ONE around the neighbourhood realised it. Apparently, the owner of the house was away for 3 days, but neighbours did not even notice as there were sounds of people moving around the house during the day in that supposedly empty house. They only realised it was broken into when the owner complained the house was ransacked.
I myself would feel very scared if I were to be left alone in the house during the day. I will always try to make plans to go out, if anything happens, it is always better if no one is at home, so no one gets hurt. Few tips that insyaAllah will help to avoid this happening to you.
1. Burglar alarm, nowadays, it has become a necessity for every house. The sound of the alarm will awake us, prepare to get ready, better than being caught while you are sleeping where you are helpless. More often that not, the burglar will run away, shocked! Better still, if the alarm is connected straight to police station. Well, I even put this on during the day.
2. Since most break-ins normally start from the roof top and the hole to enter the house is usually in the toilet, we have this at each of our toilet door.
Buruk la tapi... :p but insyaAllah...
3. Porch area, try not to live it dark. On the lights the whole night. Better to save your life than save the electricity. Put a timer or something. If it's well lit, chances are, they are afraid to enter, scared that people might see them peeping around.
4. When you plan to leave the house for some time, inform your neighbours, so they can help to watch out. Inform the police, so they can also help to make rounds around your house (I donno if they still have this service. but we used to do it back then)
The rest are pretty much trivial, but I think equally important to remember.
5. DO NOT announce that you are home alone on facebook, twitter or any other social network.
6. DO NOT open up when people knock your door to sell things or ask for donation or what not. Just dont be too nice.
7. When you are home alone, try not to show that you are. On the TV, lights, play some music. (From the story Home Alone)
8. Baca yassin 4 penjuru, insyaAllah your house is 'gated' and will be invisible to the eyes of the evil.
9. Be extra careful/alert when washing clothes/hanging clothes, watering plants during early morning and early evening when it is very quiet and sunyi.
10. Also be alert when coming home, opening up gate to enter the porch. My god, this is the most scariest moment of my daily routine. Because people can just follow you and rob. It happened to my aunt before and that robber forced her to open the house and dragged her in macam tarik kereta sorong. Scarry, ok. So just be careful and look around you. Jangan leka.
So this is all I have got so far. Tak jamin selamat, but some effort will help.
To Ayman, hope everything is ok with u and family.
Tuesday, July 6, 2010
Potong queue
Then a guy behind me called up for me, “Amoi, boleh potong ka? Boleh potong ahh? Ini dari Maybank ni, head office tau”. I make donno lah, thought he was just kidding. But he really was pushing his luck. “Amoi, kasi potong laaa, you tau I dari Maybank ni tau”. (What’s so great about Maybank?)
I don’t normally like to be rude. I don’t even have the heart to scold the lady that took my parking spot many weeks back. But this time..I really had it. I answered, “So what if you dari Maybank? I am the auditor!” (What’s so great about auditor?) Tak kisah, yang penting dia terdiam.
Maybe dia ingat I am the auditor from Bank Negara. Ha...tau takut..
Monday, April 19, 2010
Attacked
Wednesday, March 3, 2010
Polis cikai
He was stopped by a police car. Reason? He beat the traffic light.
Policeman indicated he wanted to be bribed.
He checked his wallet and said, "Sorry encik, saya takder duit".
Policeman answered, "ok, takpe, saya ikut awak pergi ATM".
He was shocked that the policeman wanted to go up to that extent just to ask for money.
He headed to the nearest ATM. Policeman was waiting in his car.
He walked back to the policeman and looking guilty (to me, he shouldnt have felt guilty), he said "Sorry encik, dalam ATM saya pun takder duit".
Policeman was pissed."Haaaa..takper la takperla, lain kali jangan buat lagi".
I personally think that policeman was stoooopid. For following him to the ATM..so desperado. and, for accepting the reason that he has not gotten ANY money.
hmmm... that's another way of getting escaped from being summoned.
Saturday, January 16, 2010
Polis trafik
First personal encounter with police traffic was when I first got my license. I did not fasten my seatbelt, and unfortunately ada road block.
Police asked, “Nih, saman ni nak bayar sini ke nak bayar balai? Kalau bayar kat balai RM 200. Kalau settle kat sini RM 20".
So, for someone that was new on the road, and the fact that I was scared of police traffic, I answered, “Settle sini”. Gave him RM20, because I was too scared to go to the balai. With my legs shaking, I handed the money which later I managed to find out, that this RM 20 was actually a form of bribe.
Second encounter was when I was driving at 130km/hr at KESAS highway at 2.30am. Ada road block, and kene tahan.
Like a small girl guilty of breaking her mom's flower vase, I cried. Shakingly, I said sorry, tak buat lagi… Huhu.. [YES, I CRIED]
Third encounter was yesterday. I was on mobile phone with Ali while I was driving and was about 3 minutes away to arrive at my destination. Suddenly, a policeman with his kapcai motor stopped me by the roadside.
Police: Kenapa tak pakai headfon?
Me: Saya tukar kereta dengan mak. My headfon dalam keta saya.
Police: Penah kene saman tak ni? Ni mahal ni kene saman.
Me: Mahal macam mana?
Police: RM 200. Nak kene sama tak ni? Susah ni kalau kene saman. [Then he started giving the cons of getting summoned]. Kalau lambat bayar, kene tangkap gambar lagi, pergi court lagi [Ok, it didn’t make sense to me, but, so what?] Kau nak kene saman tak ni?
Me: Kalau tak nak kene saman nak buat camne?
Police: ….belanja..aku……… [I couldn’t really make up what he was saying, only heard belanja.] Aku nak bagi ko chance ni untuk tak kene saman. [This point in time, I realized he wanted me to bribe him].
Me: Takper la, SAMAN je lah! [Dengan berani nya.. saman la, aku report ko mintak aku belanja]
Police: [Pura-pura writing something], Betul ko nak aku saman ko? Aku nak bagi ko chance ko tak nak.”
Now he’s scared of me. Takut kene report of bribery agaknya. Then he gave me back my ID and licence, he said “Nanti pegi beli handset”
And he sped off.
Aku termangu-mangu. Antara relieved dan pelik.
Relieved sebab tak keluar RM200 untuk saman.
Pelik sebab dia suruh aku pergi beli handset. Bukan Headset?
Friday, September 11, 2009
Lost
Yes.
That’s just in your eyes.
She may have grumbled a lot.
Yes.
But she learns to accept.
She appears to be strong in the outside.
Yes.
She breaks in the inside.
Has anybody ever tried to understand her?
She sat down thinking.
Why is everything turning their backs on her?
Why does everything just refuses to be her companion?
She believes in karma.
But no matter how hard she tries to mend the bad karma.
She keeps on failing.
She started to lose faith.
But when she wake up from her sleep,
She thanked God that she is still alive.
That she wasn’t taken out of faith.
Wednesday, August 26, 2009
"Help me, I'm stuck!"
"Can you see me?"
"Watcha lookin' at? Well, buy it and get me outta here!"
Tuesday, August 18, 2009
Got banged
It took me a while to figure out what has just happened. “Oh shit, aku kene langgar, yeh?”
So I went down and headed to the knocker’s window. Everybody started to honk, naturally because we were blocking the way as the traffic light has already turned green.
The man in the car said “You make the U-turn first and I’ll meet you by the road side”
I didn’t know whether or not to trust him. I got back into my car and took a glance at the plate number, in case he runs away, I can lodge a police report.
So after the U-turn, I stopped by the road side, and he followed. I ACTUALLY GOT OUT FROM MY CAR. Hmm.. Wasn’t there any warnings about not to get down from your car if you ever get knocked at night?
Yes, there was, but I forgot. OK, I forgot!
But the guy seemed nice although he sounded and smelt drunk. It was dark, so we couldn’t really see if my car was dented. We couldn’t really see anything in fact. He gave me his business card and told me to call him if I discover any damage to the car the next morning.
Luckily I didn’t get robbed. Alhamdulillah.. I remember a friend of mine once told me that a guy knocked her car from the back and as they stopped by the road side to see the damage to the car, suddenly a group of ‘mat rempit’ came over, conveniently wanted to check out what’s happening. Apparently, they are associated with the first guy who purposely banged her car, and they robbed her.
Alhamdulillah.. I was lucky. Lucky that I didn’t get robbed as well as lucky that the car wasn’t damage at all.
Before the guy left, he said “Please call me if you need to go and repair your car. But please do it properly ok (in a ways he wants to tell me not to cheat him)? Otherwise we can be family friend. Hahahaha”.
“Hah?”
He left me there feeling puzzled. “Apa kene mengena repair kereta dengan being family friend?”
Mabuk.
Friday, July 10, 2009
The ATM danger
Few other ATM reminders:
1. Try not to go to the ATM alone. Your friend will help to be alert with the surrounding while
you do the transaction on the machine (even it’s during daytime)2. Should you decide to go to ATM, with no one, DO NOT talk to strangers.
They can have gazillion of questions to ask you, and you being polite trying to help if possible, and that’s the time they charm you by just looking in your eyes. I know some people don’t believe in magic and supernatural. Whether you do or you don’t, IT HAPPENS. While you are charmed, it’s like you’re in another world, in another body, and you wouldn’t be yourself. The minute you’re back in your real world, you’ll realize that all your money in your account is gone. No one will be able to help you. Because you were hypnotized and you appear to be giving your money sincerely although unconsciously (maybe you even smile while generously emptying your account for the evil guy).3. DO NOT go to ATMs before driving back home. Always go somewhere else; somewhere open like the shopping malls, or restaurants, the further, the better. Lessen the probability of being followed, or the chance of your house being marked as target. There was one case, a MAN came home from ATM, was robbed under the broad daylight while waiting for his house gate to open.
4. DON’T EVER go to any ATMs at night. Even your intention is to deposit money instead of withdrawing. Those who are watching will not even have the slightest idea that you were depositing. They will just rob you, if you don’t have anything in your wallet, they’ll ask for SOMETHING ELSE. And you never know what. Hell, they might just rape you!
5. Don’t think that it’s daytime, it’s safe. It is never safe. Most of the cases happen during the day, when its least expected.
6. During the night, whenever you are desperate to withdraw, you tend to say “alah, takpe, banyak orang tu kat ATM, safe la”. You’re dead wrong. Please be mindful, they will not rob you in front of the ATM, they’re not stupid. They’ll follow you. Although, there were cases where robberies happen during the day, with many people around, but that many people were too stunned to do anything to help you.
"It all happened so fast".
So whatever the case is, just be careful and try to avoid trouble. Please don’t take it too lightly.
You don’t know who’s watching you.
Monday, March 2, 2009
My rojak at Mamak Jalan Lumut, KL
I have always ordered their rojak ayam.
And today, i ordered rojak ayam...
But today, my rojak ayam was specially rojak-ed for me.
Happily eating almost half of my rojak, I don't know why but God made me want to look at my sudu before I actually suap ke mulut. Maka, nampak lah saya ada makhluk Tuhan berwarna hitam berkaki lebih dari dua berada di atas sudu saya.
I didnt know how to react. I couldn't scream, I couldn't yell, I couldn't even vomit (althought I was dying to vomit out everything) and I couldn't even take out my camera phone to take the photo of the baby Coco on my sudu. I just stopped and stared!
I wonder if it was the only one being rojak-ed together or it has got siblings or friends bersama-sama exploring my food and wonder if all of them already went to my stomach. Ewww... really.. I don't know what to hope.
My friend told me that cocroach is actually a form of medicine. Dr Azman, please tell me that it is true!!!
Friday, February 13, 2009
Khamis Malam Jumaat?
Like usual, we will have to leave the room key at client’s desk which is in the office (our workplace is a meeting room and is situated outside the office department). We realized we didn’t hold the 24-hour tag to enter client’s office and each of our tag is only able to access up to 11pm.
We couldn’t take the key with us because we didn’t know who was gonna reach client’s place the next morning. However, we just wanted to test our luck. And guess what? The door was not locked. Was not even blocked by anything, by right it’s supposed to be locked.
My boss went in and put the key at its place. I held the door for her in case she gets locked up. The moment I released the door, it got locked!
1. We were lucky that I held the door or else, my boss will get stuck inside the office, alone!
2. Why was the door unlocked? Or more importantly, how come it was unlocked?
Weird, yes! Scared, double yes!
So we quickly left the office. Both were scared but… nobody said anything.
In the car, I realized that it’s Khamis malas jumaat. And it felt even more eerie. I also suddenly realized that it was going to be Friday the 13th. I got even scarier.
You know during those nights when I could not close my eyes, and when I got scared after realizing I’m the only one who’s still awake in the middle of the night, I’d on my lights, on my tv, and call Ali.
So after what happened to me earlier, the theory still applies. While I was driving, during those 35 minutes of driving back home, I on the lights in the car.
Friday, July 11, 2008
Tuesday, February 19, 2008
Trauma yang melanda
I left home quite early today because I knew I was going to be long on the road. I was driving 80km/hr and I maintained on the middle lane. There was a car in front of me and even though she was driving 70km/hr, tak berani gue nak potong beb! I was still in trauma. I was driving like a 50 yr old aunty on her way to the pasar. Everytime nak brake kereta, I kept thinking that I could not brake on time, and I kept imagining the incident.
My grandma was admitted to the hospital last night and was released today. So my mummy ajak me to go visit my grandma at her place. I promised her that I would be back by 8 but I actually left the office at 8. huhu.. Janji auditor! Dengan keadaan masih trauma, I was still driving like a 50 yr old aunty coming back from pasar.
Saturday, February 16, 2008
The bad day
The so-called V-day started really bad for me. I know I heard from many people these past weeks have been hell to everyone. Ali sent in his car for service at Perodua Service centre only to realize that it was stolen the night before it was supposed to be collected. Tak cukup dengan itu, something happened to my car.
After the accident:
The cars on the right lane were driving really fast (not speeding though), and suddenly one stupid car from the middle lane came into the right lane and slowed down. I din’t know why he did that, maybe his car was not powerful enough to go faster than the cars at the back, causing an emergency brake from the car in front of me, and naturally, I couldn’t brake on time and BANG once. Siapa tahu another car coming from the back kissed my back so BANG twice to the front, and datang lagi one more car and banged the car at the back, and he hit me one more time and BANG the third time to the front car. Adoi… I tell u, I was shaking from head to toe and I couldn’t breathe for a moment. The fifth car being smart Aleck, langgar dan lari. I was still shaking in the car dared not to move. From inside the car I saw smoke coming out from my car, and my guess was the radiator pecah. Then slowly I got out of the car, the other drivers not talking to each other, started taking photos of all cars involved with their camera mobiles and began to write the license plate of each car. While I stood there not knowing what to do. I called my father and he immediately called EON to send us a tow truck. Seperti yang di duga, banyak la workshop operators stopped by and offered to help. Mestila nak kita hantar our cars to their workshop. But I insisted on waiting for EON. My ignorance to the people has caused them to fight and argue among themselves on siapa sampai dulu di tempat kejadian, in case my EON truck didn’t show up, I would have to follow the first workshop operator that came. My father and I persisted to wait for EON walaupun akhirnya the stupid truck came after one and a half hour lepas kejadian.
At the police station, the investigating officer told me that my report was an honest one. “Lain kali, kalau chain collision macam ni, bila buat report, ko jangan cakap ko langgar orang. Ko cakap la ko berenti, orang belakang langgar ko, baru ko langgar depan. Baru tak kene saman!” Chech.. that comes after my report was printed and signed. So there goes my RM 300.
When my mother knew about the accident, the first thing she told me “ Tulah, mummy dah cakap bayar zakat…”. Ignorance to the responsibility of paying zakat, menurut kata ibu, God will still take the portion of income that does not belong to you, either by you paying zakat, or by taking away your rights and possessions.
Maybe tuhan pun sengaja balas for kutuk-kutuk perempuan (other than me and my mom’s) driving skills. 16 minutes before the accident happened, I was swearing at a lady who drives 80km/hr on a fast lane and didn’t even bother to switch lane even though she was not over taking anybody. Women drivers really tick me off sometimes.
Maybe jugak balasan tuhan pada Ali, for always being infuriated when there’s accidents especially at Federal highways. Now, girlfriend sendiri yang accident..
Whatever the reason is, this could be the ultimate justification. Since the first time I got this car, I have always got two issues pertaining to it. For those who own a Gen2, would comprehend the problems latch on that type of cars. It’s the engine and the steering turning radius. So due to the problems, me and Ali always kutuk the car and my mom on the other hand, always being superstitious believes that if you say bad things about a car, bad things will happen to the car. So this is what happens to me. So friends out there remember pesanan ibu saya, “Rumah and kereta, jangan kutuk or marah-marah, nanti dia merajuk". See.. kereta pon tahu merajuk..bukan perempuan jer..













